Excerpt: #christmas boxed set #PNR by @pam_moran

Today I’ve brought you an excerpt from Daughters of Astra: Locke’s Gift by Pamela Moran, one of the stories in the Sexy to Go Christmas edition.

XmasCover3D_FDaughters of Astra: Locke’s Gift

by Pamela Moran

Jolie stared at him. This felt like the truth. But was any of it?

Regardless of what her heart told her, did she even know him?

She’d jumped into this relationships quickly, without any real thought.

A mistake?

“What other secrets are you hiding?”

Anger and something darker simmered in the gold of his eyes.

“Dammit, Locke. I can’t tolerate lies.”

“I haven’t and I won’t lie to you, Jolie.” He snaked an arm around her waist and pulled her against him.

She let him hold her flush to his body, her hands gripping his forearms, all the while she held his gaze.

“There are things I’m obligated not to share with you or your cousins.”

“Things? How am I supposed to trust you if you keep things from me?”

His gaze flicked to her mouth. “Maybe I don’t deserve your faith.”

“I don’t believe that.” Her chin lifted as she glared at him.

“Then that’s your answer, Jolie.” His free hand splayed over her chest, over her heart. “Your faith in me. Hold on to that. For me. For us.”

“Locke.”

His mouth caught hers and she was lost in sensation. He lifted her, his arm under her legs, and her arms wound around his neck.

“This argument isn’t over.” She pressed a kiss to his jaw just before he laid her on the bed.

“Is that what this is, an argument?”

“Felt like one to me.” Pressed against the pillows, she undid the top buttons of her blouse.

“How do you feel about make up sex?” His fingers slipped under the waistband of her pants and undid those buttons.

“I feel like I’d like to try it.”

 

Get your copy of Sexy to Go Christmas edition for $.99 here:

Buy Links:

Amazon Universal Link: http://mybook.to/SexytoGoXmas

Barnes and Noble:

iTunes: https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/id1065532037

Kobo Books: https://store.kobobooks.com/en-us/ebook/sexy-to-go-christmas-edition

All Romance Ebooks:  https://www.allromanceebooks.com/product-sexytogochristmas2015edition-1940491-166.html

 

 

Leave a Reply

