Does a cover make all the difference? by Eva Lefoy

Is the cover the only important thing? Well…. maybe! Let me know after you see the difference!

Literary Lagniappe

I have a confession to make. I look at books based on the cover first. Yep, I’m a sucker for a nice sexy body or a steamy scene that makes me say, whoa, I’ve got to know more! Heh. So to me, a cover is important, first and foremost. But… it’s not the only thing I look at in my buying decisions.

Secondly, I read the blurb. If the blurb matches the images on the cover and promises a good story, I often will buy the book – or, download the sample if I’m still not sure. If I read the sample and love it, I immediately hit the buy button!

This is how book buying is supposed to work! It’s what we’re all used to. In the old days, we’d go to the book store, browse a section and pick up an interesting looking book. Then, we’d study the…

View original post 605 more words

Leave a Reply

