Scorching Book Reviews #Christmas hop by @Scorchingrevs #giveaways

bannerxmas copy

 

It’s three days before Christmas. Is all your shopping done? Are all the presents wrapped? No? Well, maybe you deserve a naughty time out!

Or a spanking! *wink wink*

Gar smaller
You’ve been very, very naughty!

But before you get what’s coming to you – hee hee! – as part of the hop I’m going to tell you a little secret. I think I’ve finally decided which Mr. Darcy I love best. Drum roll please….

Again, the choices are Colin Firth or Matthew Macfadyen. I have to say I thoroughly enjoyed Mr. Firth’s popular swimming scene, but I think that Macfadyen does the broodiness so well, the isolated, internally bottled up male, that he just edges out Firth’s rather happier looks. I mean, Firth does look quite sad, and even angry with Elizabeth. But something about Macfadyen – maybe his lips? – just draws me in more.

There, I’ve said it. And so, what I’d like for Christmas is my favorite Mr. Darcy under the tree. Even if it’s just for coffee!

Now, bsci spanks coverack to the SPANKING!

I’m going to give on naughty commentor a copy of Sci Spanks for Christmas. Tell me which Mr. Darcy is your favorite. You don’t have to agree with me, and believe me, I know it’s a TOUGH decision, but tell me why you love your choice.

Good luck and don’t forget to visit the other authors and enter a giveaway on the Scorching Book Reviews as well.

Merry almost-Christmas and stay naughty!!

Eva

Find other participants here:

http://new.inlinkz.com/luwpview.php?id=473306

 

1. Tracey Alvarez 8. Nix @ Scorching Book Reviews (Adult Blog) 15. Chris McHart
2. Kimber Vale 9. Elise Hepner 16. Donna Cummings
3. Tara Quan 10. Dahlia Donovan 17. Annabeth Albert
4. Sarah M. Anderson 11. Diane Saxon 18. Eva Lefoy
5. Lucy Felthouse 12. Loralie Hall 19. Eargasms Audiobook Reviews
6. Lily Harlem 13. Allyson Lindt
7. Annette Mardis 14. Anita Cox
6 thoughts on “Scorching Book Reviews #Christmas hop by @Scorchingrevs #giveaways

  1. That’s a tough one. Colin or Matthew. I’m torn between them.
    I saw the Macfadyen version first and I swore by it until I finally saw the Firth version. I think I’ll probably go with Firth simply because I think that version of P&P is the best (that’s not what you asked but I just can’t decide between the men). *Sigh* They’re both dreamy.
    Thanks for the giveaway!

    amberdaulton86@gmail.com

  2. Definitely Colin for me. There’s just something about him that makes me sigh. 🙂 Thanks for the giveaway! Merry Christmas!
    bimmergrlmd at gmail dot com

  3. Mathew! Hands down! I loved him in P & P. So good! I actually bought the movie on my ereader so i could watch it whenever. lol Its one of my favorite all time movies.Thank you for sharing! Happy New Year!
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

Leave a Reply

