Accidentally turned on the full moon: a #shifter erotica #WIP

Sexy young woman laying on the bad and man drinking wineWhat happens to you to make you a werewolf? Is it a virus as some suggest? Is merely one bite necessary, or must you be almost dead in order for the wolf to overtake your human form? It could be many things, even none of the above. But to me, being bitten on the full moon could do it and really, how many people get bitten of their own free will? Probably no one. It’s always a surprise and a rather nasty one. Chomp chomp, guess what? You’re a werewolf!

So what would happen if you were in that situation? How would you react to the news? Disbelief? Anger? Bitter resentment? Sorrow? Maybe all those things, plus fear of the unknown. Now, what if there was this really sexy guy there to help you. Would you take his help or would you spurn his offer and try to pretend the bite had never happened?

Here’s what Kate and Jonas discuss after he rescues her from the evil wolf:

He seemed to bristle at my words. He spun away from the window and strode back toward me, his gaze confident, assured, calculating. “If you like, but before too long you’re going to need me.” He jabbed a thick finger in the direction of my leg. “As soon as that bite comes to fruition, you’re going to become one of us.”

“One of us?” I repeated. “What are you talking about? What are you exactly?”

“You know what I am. What you’re about to become.” He said the last words with such a somber tone they sent shivers down my spine.

“Become? No. And you… you don’t exist. It’s impossible.”

He sighed heavily, as though I was a dunce. “Look, lady, he bit you, all right? Do you not see that?”

“Yes, but any doctor can take care of it. I’m sure—”

“It’s a full moon.” He spread his arms. “He bit you on the full moon.”

I ground my teeth before answering. “The stupid moon is always in the sky. What does it matter to me what its current orbital distance is?”

Rolling his eyes, he dropped his arms then scrubbed a hand over his face. He got halfway down and jerked to a stop, pulling his hand away. He winced as he dug a piece of glass out of his cheek.

Right then I noticed how many piece of glass were stuck to him, how many scratches were still leaking blood and how filthy dirty he was. Savior or not, he didn’t belong on my Persian carpet.

Get out, I wanted to tell him. Just get out. But I didn’t say it, because I had the funny feeling he had saved me from a worse fate and he was telling me the truth about my new-found condition. I felt on the verge of tearing up any second picturing myself becoming a beast. “Werewolves aren’t real,” I whispered.

“Yes, they are. You saw two of them today. You’ve seen me change twice.”

“Once.” I corrected him stubbornly, knowing it didn’t matter. “I didn’t watch you in the car.”

“Okay. Do you want to see it again right now?”

“No. I just want this to never have happened.”

“Too late. You’re one of us now whether you like it or not.” He glanced out the window and up at the darkening sky. “It will be midnight in a few hours. The closer it gets, the more your body will demand to shift and it’s very painful if you have to go through it alone.”

“No. No. No.” I chanted the word, my hair swinging. “I’m not going to shift.”

He stood closer to me, reaching his hand to brush my face. “It’s always the ones who deny it that hurt the most.”

* * *

See what happens to Kate and Jonas in the few short hours that remains until she shifts when the story releases this winter.

Until then, thanks for reading!

Eva

One thought on “Accidentally turned on the full moon: a #shifter erotica #WIP

Leave a Reply

