Craving blog tour with Sofia Grey @sofiagreyauthor @timeandtidebook #paranormal #romance #newrelease #giveaway

 

 

CravingBlogtour

 

When good friends go bad

 

We’ve all had them. People we’d consider to be good friends who’ve let us down, some more harshly than others. Sometimes they just surprise us by behaving out of character, making us hastily reassess them. I had a friend years ago that I thought highly of, who savaged me without any notice, in front of a bunch of people I didn’t know very well. Gah! I still bear the mental scars from that party! Needless to say, I kept my distance after that, but not after much soul searching, and questioning of my own behaviour.

 

Friend4625058_s - Nanetteship is a recurring theme in Craving (Talisman #2). Katherine has her study group friends, and Dante has his spirit guides, along with his old friend Nanette. Nan is one of the few people he trusts, and that can be dangerous.

Excerpt

 

Her eyes narrowed at me. “Kitten?”

“Katherine.” I pulled a funny face and blew another quick ring. “She hates nicknames, so that’s why I gave her one.” As Nan’s eyebrows shot into her forehead, I shook my head and forced a laugh. “I gave her a nickname. We didn’t hook up, so take that dirty thought out of your head.”

In reply, Nan slipped her arm around my waist. “Good. I’d hate to have to scratch her eyes out.”

“And why would you do that?”

She sighed and dumped the remains of her cigarette, grinding it beneath her heel. With a little smile that didn’t quite reach her eyes, she turned and placed a hand on my shoulder. We looked as though we were about to dance. “Let’s face it, Chuckles. She’s so far out of your league, she could be orbiting the frigging planet. I know her type. The best you’d get would be a major head fuck, and I don’t want her to do that to you.” Her fingers tightened, curling into my T-shirt.

She moved closer. I could hear her ragged breathing, feel the tension in her body. “What’s this all about, Nan? You’re acting like you’re jealous or something.” I still held my cigarette, it was too good to waste. One last drag and I stubbed it out.

Nan smiled at me. “Maybe I’m wondering why I’m still bothering with Ash.”

Her bright blue eyes looked innocent, but something was wrong. I’d been friends with Nan for years, but she’d never been possessive before. As I gazed at her, perplexed, she moved, pressing herself even closer.

“Have you ever thought about being with me?” A sensuous whisper that made my head spin. “We could be so good together.”

“Nan, I don’t do relationships. You know that.” I stared at her some more. “What’s got into you?”

“Just think about it, Chuckles.” She rested her face against my chest, and it reminded me with a pang of how Kitten had sought comfort from me last night. I was distinctly uncomfortable with the way this conversation was developing and relieved when Tristan came to call us back into the apartment.

 

 

~

Craving (Talisman #2)is available 10 June 2014, from Time & Tide Publishing.

 

 

Tagline

 

A deal with a demon, a biker psychic and the girl who might just be his salvation… if the demon doesn’t get to her first.

 

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000037_00037]Blurb

Dante isn’t your typical medium. With his leather jacket, tattoos and piercings, he looks more at home on his motorbike than he does holding a séance and Katherine has no intention of getting involved with him. He’s the complete opposite of the kind of man she wants and represents everything she’s tried to leave behind, but she needs a medium and he’s the best one around.

 

Dante’s never allowed himself to get close to anyone for fear of putting them in danger. His craving for Katherine is about to bring his worst nightmares to life.

 

~

 

Video trailer

 

 

http://vimeo.com/89876177

 

 

Giveaway

 

I’m giving away 3 copies of Craving, to 3 lucky commenters across the tour. Just leave a comment at whichever site you visit, and you’ll go into the draw. The more sites you visit, the more chances you get to win J

 

 

 

Links

 

Amazon. US: http://amzn.com/B00KUX0OIA UK: http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B00KUX0OIA

All Romance https://www.allromanceebooks.com/product-cravingtalisman2-1546817-143.htmlBarnes & Noble | iTunes | Goodreads |

Time & Tide Publishing==

www.SofiaGrey.com

 

Catch me blogging with Allyson Lindt at www.GeminiGirls.com

 

 

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Sofia.Grey.Romance.Author

Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/sofiagrey1/

Twitter: @SofiaGreyAuthor

 

 

Blog Tour

 

 

Date Host Blog post
11 June Rosanna Leo The darker side of night life
12 June T’irla’s Talk Peeling the onion
13 June Cover Reveals
14 June Love, Lust & Laptops What drives you
15 June
16 June Eva Lefoy When good friends go bad
17 June Kimber Vale Things that go bump in the night
18 June Diane Saxon Secret cravings
19 June Anne Kemp My invisible friend
20 June Sotia Lazu Family ties
21 June Loralie Hall Footloose and fancy free
22 June Tina Carreiro Where did you just come from?
23 June Barbara Elsborg From start to finish… in only 16 years…
24 June The BookChick Footprints in the sand
25 June Theresa Cole A dream of ponies and airfields

 

 

 

~

 

 

Sofia Grey (1)About Author

Romance author Sofia Grey spends her days managing projects in the corporate world and her nights hanging out with wolf shifters and alpha males. She devours pretty much anything in the fiction line, but she prefers her romances to be hot, and her heroes to have hidden depths. When writing, she enjoys peeling back the layers to expose her characters’ flaws and always makes them work hard for their happy endings.

Music is interwoven so tightly into my writing that I can’t untangle the two. Either I’m listening to a playlist on my iPod, have music seeping from my laptop speakers, or there’s a song playing in my head – sometimes on auto-repeat.

 

Check out my playlists on Pinterest

 

~

 

 

If you haven’t read Obsession, book 1 in the Talisman series, you can download it NOW for a limited time at $0.99!!!

perf5.000x8.000.indd 

 

BUY LINKS

 

Amazon / All Romance / Barnes & Noble / iTunes

 

Also available in print

 

 

Blurb:

Josh Delaney is the ideal honey trap. His charm and model good looks would be enough for most women, but coupled with his psychic ability to read their thoughts, he’s impossible to resist. Suspicious husbands employ him to test their wives, to see if they can be tempted to stray.

 

High profile couple Suki and Gabe Bridgewater have the perfect marriage, or at least, that’s the image they portray to the world. Behind closed doors, Gabe’s dominance in the marriage is unravelling and he decides to test Suki, using Josh as bait.

 

For Josh it should be just another easy job, but two things go horribly wrong.

 

One, Josh falls in love with Suki.

 

And two, Gabe refuses to let her go.

 

 

4 thoughts on “Craving blog tour with Sofia Grey @sofiagreyauthor @timeandtidebook #paranormal #romance #newrelease #giveaway

  1. I’m sorry you had such a hurtful experience. I’ve never understood why people behave that way I’m glad you got over it even if it took some time.
    Good luck with Craving. I enjoyed the excerpt and the exploration of her motives.

Leave a Reply

