Romance My Way with @Scorchingrevs and #prizes #valentinesday #bloghop

This Valentine’s Day, ,Scorching Book Reviews asks:

What’s your reading pleasure?
Do you hunt out Secret baby books?
Are handcuffs and spanking your flavor of the month?
Does your heart beat faster for a bad-boy?
Or are you on the look out for a menage?

Whatever your genre and trope, share them with readers as part of the month of love. 

To that, I gently push the secret baby books aside, and send the bad boys to the other girls because they are just too much trouble. I’m however always on the lookout for a good ménage and I recently started writing and reading a little more BDSM.

But my favorite? Hot historicals. Really hot smexy historicals. Why?

Is it because after graduation from Nancy Drew and the Hardy Boys I later immersed myself in Barbara Cartland novels? At a young and tender age, I might add!

Or is it because I know I’ll never have the knowledge to write one? A historian I am not! A hiker, a live in a moment girl, but the past? All those proper terms and social norms? Lordy. If I ever did write one, my Beta readers would need therapy!

But those ideas do come to mind, quite often. A robot steampunk for instance, or a gypsy boy and a lady of the ton. Mmm. I can see it now. But writing it is another matter!

However, I find myself drawn to historical stories in books and movies. Lord of the Rings – can one really call that historical? – the legend of the holy grail, or Tristan and Isolde, Romeo and Juliet, anything Shakespeare. Throw in some HOT sex and I’m a happy camper.

No really!

Never mind I write BBW’s obsessed with raspberry cream puffs and male prostitutes and horny Martian invaders. A juicy good historical is right up my alley.

I’m giving away a copy of my latest MM romance, Sex, Ties and Videotape, to a random participant for my personal giveaway. Comment to be eligible.

The grand prize giveaway for this hop is a $50 Gift Card. Click on the Rafflecopter link to get your name in there!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Be sure to visit the sites of the rest of the authors and enter to win their giveaways!

Good luck and stay smexy.

Eva

7 thoughts on “Romance My Way with @Scorchingrevs and #prizes #valentinesday #bloghop

  1. Yeah I can get into the historicals but nothing so tame as Ms Barbara started me off. Oh no, at twelve I was sneaking my mom’s Rosemary Rogers books. Any wonder why I’m into bad boy Alphas that dish out spankings?

    ilookfamous@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

