Guest Post: Shiloh Saddler with The Virgin Madam @decadentpub

I love to read some good FF romance and this historical romance blends the Wild West with a great woman-woman love story that will have you cheering and waiting on the edge of your seat for the sequel.

And it has a yummeh cover! Woot!

The-Virgin-MadamBlurb:

After a vicious outlaw murders her father, Laura Rutherford sees no future beyond running the family brothel and kowtowing to the local gang. Not even marriage offers escape. No man can compete with the beautiful women who dance the can-can for her each night…at least not until a gentle stranger sweeps in and opens her eyes to desires too long denied.

Joe Bascum stumbles into Bitterroot Flats looking for a place to hide from a gunman out for blood. When the innocent Madame from the local brothel offers a bed and bath, Joe accepts hoping to show the buttoned-up beauty just how right forbidden desire can feel.

When danger escalates, can Laura help Joe defeat the famous Fletcher gang, or is she destined to live a lonely life as the virgin madam?

Excerpt:

It was wrong to love another woman, but I didn’t care. I didn’t have any family left. I was all alone in the world and this woman filled the emptiness in my heart. She made me feel loved in a way Papa had not.

I had been brought up to be careful and cautious. Papa’s one lapse in judgment had cost him his life. Maybe that was why I was so afraid of leaving town. There was always the chance a member of the Fletcher Gang would stop me and either drag me back—or worse.

I didn’t want to be cautious anymore, not where Josephine was concerned. I wanted to feel whole, feel the pleasure only she could give. She seemed so confident, so carefree; I wanted to be more like her. I wanted to grab life by the tail and hold on tight. I was tired of being frightened, worried, ashamed.

“How long do you plan on staying in Bitterroot Flats?” It was a question that had been plaguing me, but I finally worked up the nerve to ask.

“I don’t know,” Josephine said. “I’m normally a roamer but…a special woman like you could make me stick around.”

Buy The Virgin Madam:

Decadent Publishing

Amazon

Amazon UK

Barnes and Noble

Find Shiloh Saddler Online:

Website: http://shilohsaddler.blogspot.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/shiloh.saddler?fref=ts

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ShilohSaddler

 

About Shiloh:

Shiloh Saddler likes to do research for her steamy romances first hand. She has invented a time machine and travels back to the 19th century on a regular basis. There are experimental settings on her time machine which could propel her into the future and even other worlds. She believes love and a good book makes anything possible.

One thought on “Guest Post: Shiloh Saddler with The Virgin Madam @decadentpub

Leave a Reply

