Guest post: Allyson Lindt on Learning New Tricks #coverreveals #romance #geeklove

AnimeMaidGirlIt’s that time of year. Time to dress up, visit friends, and share tricks and treats. So in the spirit of how we celebrate Halloween, I’m visiting all sorts of blogs this week, in costume, as my characters, and they’re talking about how they feel about the holiday. They’re writing the posts, and I’m giving away the treats. No tricks.

And to one random commenter on today’s post, I’m giving away a copy of Eva’s book, Sweet Cravings (Eva didn’t know this until she read my post, so, *surprise*, Eva!)

Also, as a special Halloween treat, y’all get to be the first to see my cover for my upcoming release, Learning New Tricks (Bits & Bytes, #3 the final book in the series).

Tori (Learning New Tricks)

I love Halloween. It’s possibly my favorite holiday of all time. I know, some people prefer the gift giving and warm fuzzies that come with Christmas, some people like the even warmer fuzzies that come with spending Valentine’s Day with a loved one. To each their own.

Halloween is different though. You’re allowed to step into someone else’s shoes for a day or two and just see what it’s like to be someone else. A different person, a favorite character, that clever idea that’s an inside joke to everyone in the office. Whatever you choose, it’s brilliant fun. And on top of that, I love coming up with the perfect costume. It’s the one day a year I indulge and make something for myself.

So tell me, what’s your favorite Halloween costume ever (yours or someone else’s)?

*

Don’t forget to visit me all week long, for a chance to meet my characters, and I’m giving away a different book every day, with a grand prize $15 gift card and a copies of my books Unconventional Fling, Conflict of Interest, and Toeing the Line at the end of the week to one commenter across all the blogs (you can earn an entry for each site you visit)

October 28: Gemini Girls http://www.geminigirls.com
October 29: Shiloh Saddler http://shilohsaddler.blogspot.com/
October 30: Diane Saxon http://dianesaxon.blogspot.com/
October 31: Eva Lefoy https://writery.wordpress.com/

LSB Cover Art Template for PhotoShop

Blurb

Archer should be focusing on how to keep his comic book shop from financially crashing and burning in an epic way. However, when his sexy-as-hell best friend and Sunday-afternoon-movie-buddy, Tori, asks him to teach her how to keep emotions out of sex, he welcomes the distraction.

Tori couldn’t ask for a better best friend than Archer. He respects her fandom, and he lets her sell her custom-made costumes in his store. Even better, he’s willing to give her a hands-on demonstration of how to keep love and sex separate. Experience has taught her not to fall for a guy who’s as infatuated with an ex-girlfriend as Archer is, so she’s already got the no-love bit covered.

With each new lesson, the line between the physical and emotional blurs a little more. Can they let go of their pasts—and learn a few new tricks along the way—or will they lose their friendship and budding relationship for good?

Find Allyson Online

Website: http://allysonlindt.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AllysonLindt

Twitter: https://twitter.com/AllysonLindt

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7024176.Allyson_Lindt

Amazon author page: https://www.amazon.com/author/allysonlindt

AllysonPicture3About Allyson

Allyson Lindt is a full-time geek and a fuller-time contemporary romance author. She prefers that her geeky heroes come with the alpha expansion pack, and adores a heroine who can hold her own in a boardroom. She loves a sexy happily-ever-after and helping deserving cubicle dwellers find their futures together.

8 thoughts on “Guest post: Allyson Lindt on Learning New Tricks #coverreveals #romance #geeklove

  1. I’m all about the geek love 😉 Thanks for hosting me, Eva, and thanks for stopping by, Daisy 😀 This one is probably my favorite yet (and was the hardest to write).

  2. Well, I can’t say I’m a little disappointed. Not with the cover, that’s simply glorious, but I noticed you slipped in there this was the last in the series. What will I do without my holiday read?

Leave a Reply

