#BBF Blogger Book Fair Day 2: Leigh Ellwood

July BBF button copyWelcome to Day 2 of Blogger Book Fair! I hope you’re having a great time finding new authors to read and winning lots of swag *grins*

Today I’m pleased to welcome author and editor Leigh Ellwood to the blog, who has edited an anthology of #FF stories for Coming Together.

Girl on Girl (200x300)

Q: Thanks for stopping to chat! Please tell us a bit about your latest release, or what’s coming up.

Thanks for having me here today at the Book Blogger Fair! In early August, Coming Together (http://www.eroticanthology.com) will release COMING TOGETHER: GIRL ON GIRL, a collection of lesbian erotic stories. I am the editor of the anthology and I also contributed a short story, called “A Taste of Vanilla,” about a young woman experiencing intimacy for the first time beyond racial and gender comforts.

Q: How did you become inspired to write this work?

I have worked with Coming Together in the past. If you’re not familiar with them, Coming Together is a non-profit publisher of anthologies and eBook shorts, all of which benefit various charities. All authors, editors, cover artists, and others involved contribute to books without receiving royalties. All money earned from sales go to the specific charities.

GIRL ON GIRL will benefit the National Center for Lesbian Rights, an organization that works to preserve civil rights for LGBT persons. Over the years I’ve followed their activity, finding it hard to believe how some people are denied simple rights at the state and local levels because of sexual orientation. Can you imagine not being allowed to visit a loved one in the hospital, or losing your house? The center fights for these people, and I wanted to help.

Q. Do you consider yourself a plotter or a pantser? Or maybe both?

It’s six of one, half a dozen of the other with me. It really depends on the story. For “A Taste of Vanilla”, I took an idea for a story and ran with it. It’s short, just over 3,000 words, so I felt I didn’t need to outline it.

Q. Do you prefer to write one specific genre, or are you a bit all over the map? What is your favorite genre to write and why?

I write pretty much all genres – erotic romance, sweet romance, mystery, LGBT fiction, and everything in between. It is a challenge when marketing works, given that authors are known for specific genres, but I write what I enjoy writing.

Q. Are you published primarily in print or eBook, or both equally? Which format do you prefer and why?

I have books available in eBook and print. I tend to write in the 20-30,000 word range, which isn’t always conducive to print. When I get enough stories published, though, I manage to put them into an anthology. I prefer eBooks in terms of reading – I always travel with my tablet and I must have a hundred books to read this summer!

Thank you for having me here today!

Leigh Ellwood is an award-winning author of erotica and erotic romance fiction. Following the release of her first novel, Truth or Dare, in 2004, Leigh has since written several novels, novella, and short stories. She is an EPIC Award winner and has been nominated for many reviewers awards for her works.

Home – http://www.leighellwood.com
Blog – http://leighwantsfood.blogspot.com
Twitter – @LeighEllwood

Thanks for being here Leigh! I love to find other #LGBT authors.

Eva

One thought on “#BBF Blogger Book Fair Day 2: Leigh Ellwood

Leave a Reply

