The Next Big Thing

I’ve been tagged in The Next Big Thing by Haley Whitehall! Here are my answers:


What is the working title of your next book? Bakery Delights.


Where did the idea come from for the book? Well…. let’s say it was an inspired fantasy. Part of the blame though, lies squarely in the song, “Carry Out” by Timbaland and Justin Timberlake. Now, I don’t care for rap or hip-hop as a rule, and I couldn’t care less about Justin Timberlake, but I did always like this song also by Timbaland and Keri Hilson, The Way I Are:





They used to play it all the time at my gym. It grew on me, what can I say? From there, it was a natural progression to listen to other Timbaland tracks and see what else he made that I liked. That’s when I ran across this little gem:




Same toe-tapping beat, same funky style, but the song was clearly about food – and sex. And there’s a lot of desserts in this video – I think I gain a pound every time I watch it! – lots of whipped cream…. See where I’m going here? And then there’s the lyrics:


Number one, I take two number threes
That’s a whole lotta you and a side of me
Now is it full of myself to want you full of me
And if its room for dessert then I want a piece
Baby get my order right, no errors
Imma touch you on the right areas
I can feed you, you can feed me
Girl deliver that to me, come see me
Cause it’s me, you, you, me, me, you all night
Have it your, way, foreplay
Before I feed your appetite


Appetite. Ah yes. Appetite. I’m familiar with a few of those myself. So really, it’s Timabland’s fault this book was written. * wink *


What genre does your book fall under? Erotic. Foodie. And BBW.


Which actors would you choose to play your characters in a movie rendition? I have no idea, but I so wanted to be Keri Hilson in that first video! Totally!


What is the one-sentence synopsis of your book? Woman with a love of pastry finds a chef who fulfills her every need….. wink wink.


Will your book be self-published or represented by an agency? It’s going to be epubbed through Decadent Publishing.


How long did it take you to write the first draft of your manuscript? Not long. Probably a few weeks.


What other books would you compare this story to within your genre? Foodie sex obsessed books with erotic tendencies. And whipped cream. Books about whipped cream. French cooking. Julia Child???


Who or What inspired you to write this book? See above. My other inspiration will remain nameless!


What else about your book might pique the reader’s interest? Well I was going to include a recipe for cream puffs at the end. Good thing to make on a cold winter’s day.


Here are some lovely authors I’ve tagged to tell you about their Next Big Thing!
To follow…..
Leave a Reply

